The Transportation Department of Wisconsin is attempting to get citizens ready for a teenage cellphone ban set to begin at the start of next month. Teens who have only obtained a learners’ permit or probationary license are affected by the ban. Costs goes up for each additional offense, with the first violation entailing a fine of up to $40 while additional offenses cost up to $100. People who have just moved to Wisconsin are also subject to the law.
Click here for more about the law.